Tensions in the mirror

Christian life is all about getting the tension right. Let me give you two examples:

The Past, Present and the Future

“My interest is in the future because I am going to spend the rest of my life there.”  Charles F. Kettering

For Christians all roads lead to the cross.

Yet the ultimate aim, our ultimate goal, is not here on earth but in heaven praising and glorifying God forever.

Humility and Self Esteem (self awareness)

God opposes the proud…do not think of yourself more highly than you ought, God takes the nothings…

I can do all things through Christ, we are more than conquerors…

One of the things I have most enjoyed about growing in God is discovering my personality (who I am) and loving being me – I realise I might not be liked by everyone (anyone?), but I can look in the mirror and rejoice in the man God has made me to be, and continues to refine – being transformed from one degree of glory…

Can you do the same?

All of which brings me to this Agnes cartoon…

Leave a Reply

