INTJ and proud of it

One of the most helpful things I have done as a Christian is the Myers Briggs Personality Type Indicator. I know lots of people have hang ups with it, but for me it was liberating to understand more of me and the way I work. People seem surprised when I say I love being me, but I really really do.

Anyhow according to the MBTI I am an INTJ. I thought you might like to see some of the weaknesses in such a ‘type’ gloriously shown in the images below.

BTW if you don’t know what an INTJ is supposed to look like here is a potted description:

Introvert, iNtuitive, Thinking, and Judging are the four preferences that represent my MBTI Type. INTJs are one of the rarest Type profiles, making up 1.8 – 2% of the US population. Female INTJs are even rarer, reported as low as 0.005% but no higher than 0.08%.

INTJ frequently have to work deliberately to overcome the unflattering characteristics that are natural to their type and female INTJs often feel like they are “swimming up stream” against societies norms and expectations of what women “should” be.

The INTJ is typically characterized as the Strategists, the Rationals, the Free Thinkers, the Masterminds as well as being analytical and highly independent.

INTJ villain.jpg

INTJ talk.png

INTJ plotting.jpg

4 responses to “INTJ and proud of it

  1. Hmm, I am also an INTJ female. I find it interesting that a lot of people are saying that INJT females are rare. It seems most INTJ’s I have come across have been female. I would like to know where this idea came from.

    Give me hard proof and I’ll believe it.

Leave a Reply

