Go on Jesus, do it!

Reading Mark 3:1-2 I found myself ‘shouting’ at my Bible, “Go on Jesus, do it!” (Of course he did, I have read it before – see verses 3-6 for the full story). Yet there is still something so amazing about Jesus. In the midst of people many of whom had no desire to see anyone healed on a Sabbath, there he stands and defeats religion, defeats unbelief, defeats the effects of sin, and stands in all conquering power.

Renew your works in my day, in my life, King Jesus.

LORD, I have heard of your fame;
I stand in awe of your deeds, O LORD.
Renew them in our day,
in our time make them known;
in wrath remember mercy.

Habakkuk 3:2

Leave a Reply

